Leave a comment

Keep watching the skies

The following are unadulterated and were taken within ten minutes of each other, at about 7:20 p.m. the first looking due north, and the other due west. Edmonton Alberta Canada.

pink clouds

and

more than overcast

I never cease to be amazed at the variability in the skies.

I was going a little crazy during the afternoon trying to capture some great cotton batton like clouds with the sun hidden behind but drive as I might I couldn’t seem to find a place without power lines or billboards ruining the shot. Those lines feed my own energy needs but I can’t help but feel annoyed at how they muck up the beauty in a way that even the scraggliest tree cannot.

Leave a Reply

