Leave a comment

Bedeviled by darkness

Once again I find that my home screen is betraying me. It is several shades too light so all my posted images are much too dark.

Tomorrow I am purchasing a Spyder calibrator and that should ameliorate that somewhat. According to what I’ve discovered, older screens like mine (two years old or more) might need to be calibrated every week, and new screens should be calibrated monthly.

This photography is a picky business.

Also heads up for travel photography to come: in April I will be shooting temples in Bangkok and nearby, as well as a few days in Siem Reap Cambodia for Angkor Wat. And not just temples of course.

And then in July it will be rural Kenya and then the famous safari grounds of Masa Marai. Wildlife galore from what I understand.

Leave a Reply

