Leave a comment

Winter is gone..

summer

Its official, summer is here. A tad over 20 degrees today (tshirt and shorts weather) and I was overheating despite the fact that two weeks ago I was walking around in just under 40.

And I can get back to my baseball field obsession. I like to get it mostly early or late in the day, and devoid of players.

One of these days, I might venture into taking people pictures. I think not being that way hampered me in my recent travels. I’ve always felt that taking someone’s picture was an imposition, and never more so than in Asia. Not only did it emphasize the tourist label but I felt as though it projected a sort of voyeurism; a reducing of someone’s life to little more than my curiousity, my capture, my image. But I realize this is as much an inhibition as it is well meaning. I’ve just never been comfortable taking people pictures nor if I am absolutely honest do I want to quite as much as taking pictures of landscapes, buildings and animals.

baseball field

And of course, the dog.

migoto

Leave a Reply

